hit the ground running in 2015

Revised: 07/06/2015 12:15 a.m.

  • June 4, 2015, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

9:42pm

Now I’m really not looking forward to going home. I mean, it’ll be nice to be back in my own bed and enjoying my backyard, but I’d rather postpone a while.

I got a call today and apparently there’s a ton of work waiting for me when I get back. I swear I leave that guy alone for a few weeks and he slides back into all his old ways. He’s supposed to be learning and getting better. He certainly is not supposed to stop doing all work and just wait for me to get back home. ugh. I’m going to try my very best not to yell at him when I get back. That’s totally what he’s expecting. To be in trouble and have me all upset, but I already know about it so I might as well panic now and react calmly when I get there. That’ll really throw him off. hah.

Mostly I just wish I could find a way to get through to him so that he’d learn. I won’t be around forever. I certainly don’t need someone else to be dependent on me. I can’t stand that. It’s too much pressure!

Plus, my other client has decided to start doing some stuff before I even get there so I’ll have to hit the ground running to make sure she stays caught up. And I just realized that I don’t even have the program anymore because it expired and I need to order a new one. I probably need a new home computer too. sigh I better just stop thinking about all this. I don’t actually want to stress myself out.

There are a ton of things I want to get done when I get home though. I’ve got some motivation. I need major changes in my life. I’m tired of the same ol’ song and dance. This trip has reminded me of how nice it feels to be this kind of person. Carefree, happy, enjoying all the moments. So I want to go back home and start over. Clean out the closet, literally and figuratively.

My art project is also getting done this summer, for sure. I might even say “no” to a lot more things if they take me away from what I’d really like to be doing. We’ll see.

I want change. But I know I have to work hard for it.

So I guess I’ll try my best to ignore all this dumb work stuff until I get back home. Just prepare myself to stay calm and not react like a crazy person. That should be a good idea. Working on my stuff is always a nice project to keep in mind for the summer. I noticed my brother and I didn’t really get any of his shit done, so mine will be the next best thing. :-)

I think I’ll go watch a movie now and get ready for bed. Tomorrow I might hang with the dog outside for a while if it’s a nice enough day. My brother only has Sunday off this week and I think we’ll be spending it with our cousins. Maybe I’ll get one last swim in before I head home.
That stuff just needed to be poured out of my brain before I even attempted relaxation.

rose.
9:53pm


Last updated July 06, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.