Cops and drama in 1st

  • July 5, 2015, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So that wallet I returned. I got to see footage of me returning it on a cops laptop. He said I stole the 140 out of it but even in the video there is no proof. I said I did however because I’m not about to try to get booked by some newbie on the force (kid looked 20 something) trying to move up in the world and the video did show me looking at the wallet. It was clearly me. So clearly me that it was posted on facebook on the police site for the city. I returned to the man $140 bucks that I didn’t even take but I was scared and the cop was angry. I was seriously afraid because of his anger. I never do things like that and I have never had any kind of run in with the law worse than a traffic ticket. This whole situation is fucked up but I live 1000 miles from here. I just want it to go away. If I said I did it and paid the guy the money he said I took maybe he won’t press charges. That’s my hope. Press charges for something I didn’t do mind you. They have me on cam walking around the property once (I was looking for a mail box or mail slot which thinking back now was probably not a good idea because if I had done either I guess they may have had Federal charges too) and double checking the address. I did not see anything that looked like I took it. It’s great though because now I get to worry until I think I don’t have to worry anymore because I’ll get a letter in the mail if the guy “decided to press charges”. The security cam panned back and forth so it is highly possible that someone else took it and didn’t get caught. I know I was dumb for saying I did it but he threatened to book me. I just finished telling Rocky about it and he’s mad because I didn’t get the cops badge number and don’t want to pursue extortion charges on the cop. $140 is a small price to pay not to go to jail for trying to do a good deed. I seriously just want it to disappear and call it a lesson learned.

We went to see Domi today and picked up Alyssa. Both these girls drive me nuts. Domi’s had a baby and is pregnant with a second child.... She’s 17 and in the state of MI she can legally be on her own. Good she can be responsible for herself. Alyssa is making a huge deal about not sleeping with her mommy. She’s been gone for a week and missed her but she’s supposed to be sleeping in her own bed and such. She’s conned me into sleeping with her. I am waiting for her to fall asleep then I’m gonna sleep on the couch tonight because, even though Destiny wants me in there with her, She (Destiny) is positive Alyssa will come in there sometime in the night and I need to get enough sleep to be good for a long day. I’ll be driving as long as I can but won’t be getting started till after 2. Destiny doesn’t want me to leave till after she gets out of work. I hate it when people do that. I’m gonna be just as gone if I leave before you get home as I will after you get home. Say your “see you laterz” before you go to bed and start your regular routine up again in the morning.


Deleted user July 05, 2015

How do they know the dude was lying about the moneyeven being in the wallet?

Waiting For Sunrise July 06, 2015

Wow... I'm sorry to hear that, it's awful to be accused of something you haven't done... It must have been so scary but I don't honestly think I could confess to something I didn't do, it would make my blood boil! :(

Chaos Within July 06, 2015

As Britty asked, how do they even know there was in fact money in the wallet to begin with and another thing...couldn't returning said funds out of your own pocket be seen as an admission of guilt?

JHkerriokey Chaos Within ⋅ July 07, 2015

yes guilt... but jail time.... I'd rather give them the 140 and not deal with that. I'd rather pay a fine for guilt than lawyers that won't be able to disprove that I took it. Guilty until proven innocent not innocent till proven guilty

Chaos Within JHkerriokey ⋅ July 07, 2015

I see what you're saying, I just wan't sure if it could bite you in the butt if the person were to press charges...like if it would add to their case in saying well why did you pay it if you weren't responsible. That kind of thing. Glad its over for you though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.