Neeeeearly. in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • July 6, 2015, 10:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A week and a half to go. Seven more working days. Woo.

I have a new phone incoming. The power button on my old S3 has always had a fault where it thinks it’s being pressed all the time, so it gets stuck in infinite reset loops. It did it once too often, so it’s being replaced with a Nexus 5 - out of production now, but you can still get them.

My car survived its MOT with only minimal damage. Woo! Another year away from the glue factory. . . Hardly any advisories either. It’s a little trooper, the poor little thing. . .

So this week I meet my new manager. I don’t get to meet the rest of our new team (not that I haven’t met most of them already) because our first get together is scheduled on the first day of my holiday.

It’s a result, frankly. I so do not need to be there. Is that a terrible attitude? It may be. This is why I am not a promotion candidate, mostly. There kind of comes a point where you have to care or advancement stops happening. Stupid inconvenient standards.

But holidays soon. . . Seems like the weather will hold up. We’re camping - looking for another bigger holiday next year, so we’re not going wild this year on the expense. . . . A week away someplace with a pool, some beaches,nice food, good scenery and no work. . . Throw in some llamas and it’ll be perfect. We’ll have to find some.

Yes.


QueSeraSera July 07, 2015

go on vacation and enjoy it!
you will feel refreshed afterward!

unimportant July 12, 2015

Enjoy your holiday! I see articles all the time about how management should encourage employees to take vacations because having some time to relax and unwind actually improves performance.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.