huh? in 2015

Revised: 07/05/2015 1:04 a.m.

  • May 28, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:28pm

I keep forgetting to sit down and write. Mostly I want to do it when my brother is away at work during the day, but I never quite get to it. I’m not even sure what I’ve been spending my days doing. A whole lot of nothing, I guess.

Last Sunday, when we went over to my cousin’s house, I did some swimming despite the cold temperatures and occasional rain. We were working on teaching the dogs how to get in/out of the water and swim around. That was an interesting situation. But anyway, right near the end there I got some water in my ear and wasn’t able to get it back out. Like the fool that I now know I am, I went into the bathroom to change and also stuck a q-tip into my ear to try to help it out some. Of course, I’m a little over zealous when it comes to these things and I pushed it to far. I haven’t been able to hear out of my left ear since then. =(

I tried clearing the pressure. I tried drying out the ear. I tried more water in the ear to bond and flush it out. I tried peroxide. Then yesterday I got even more desperate and went to the store to find ear drops. I’m 99% positive that it’s some kind of ear wax impaction. There’s no infection as of yet, and it’s not a pressure thing. I’ve had issues in that ear before. Once in a while when I shower it blocks up and takes a minute or two to clear out. Usually just a gentle wiggle of the finger can help the water escape. But I guess the issue that was already there [and didn’t seem like a big enough deal to take care of] combined with the swimming, and the q-tip thing pushed it over the edge.

Damn. =| I don’t want to go to the urgent care because a) I’m not from around here, b) I hate doctors, and c) they’re probably going to charge me a gazillion times more than what I’m going to pay to take care of it on my own. Except like I’m super impatient and after one day, it still hasn’t worked. So frustrating! I just want to be able to hear again. And I’m starting to do that panic response thing where I think that maybe I won’t ever be able to hear the same and nothing is going to work and I freaking hate the doctor and do not want to go sit in some waiting room forever to have them stick a giant water syringe in my ear and clear it. Argh.

This is stressing me out. Can you tell? heh.

There’s a bunch of stuff I need to tell you about, like the insane thunderstorms that never go away, but I think I am going to fix up some lunch and go sulk in my hearingless misery....

rose.
3:42pm


Last updated July 05, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.