family will do in 2015

Revised: 07/02/2015 1:49 a.m.

  • May 16, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

10:21pm

Well, my birthday was not quite as exciting as I expected it might be. That tends to happen on most birthdays, but I always sorta hope that this will be the year that it’s suddenly the best.day.ever!

Not that it was bad. I really did enjoy being here in Texas with all my family. The only part that was not so exciting was getting pressured into choosing a restaurant that was way more “party time” than my low-key personality is used to. Then getting guilt-tripped into making sure I stay there for lots of hours because it would be rude to walk away. And it turns out that it was super loud, the staff was obnoxious, and the drinks sucked. But my mother was the first one to walk away and ended up sitting outside in the car. All this after getting into a big ol’ argument with me, in front of the whole family, because I made some comment about how if I was uncomfortable I’d want to leave sooner rather than later.

Whatever though. I suffered through it and everyone was super lame about it and not wanting to hang out and/or party. My brother and I ended up at my uncles’ after everyone else went to bed. We had a couple drinks with him and sat around talking/watching a movie. That was nice. It’s cool to just hang out and be with family sometimes.

I mean, sure, I’m running on a severe sleep deficit [yes, I should be asleep right now] but how often do I get to hang out here?

Shit. I just realized that it’s actually 11:28 here and not 10. Damnit. It’s later than I thought. Stupid computer clock deceiving me!

Argh. I do actually need to get to sleep right now then. Bummer. I’ll write more later when I get a chance. I’m hoping to catch up on all things internet related while I’m at my brothers. He’ll have to go to work eventually and I’ll be at the apartment alone so that should be plenty.

rose.
10:29pm


Last updated July 02, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.