Moving in The Wanderer

  • July 2, 2015, 1:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am finally out of the place I’ve been sharing with Derek. It’s surreal, and I think if things weren’t going so good outside of that, I wouldn’t be feeling so lively. But things have been almost magical lately and I know it all means I’m finally going the right way. I’m not religious or anything, but I do believe in signs and I’ve been getting quite a lot lately! So I like to believe I am doing something right for once. Robert and I have become pretty good friends as of late and I’m excited about that. We have a ton in common, and I’m glad to have him around to talk about life, philosophy, ideas…especially since Orlando will be leaving soon. We are also planning on collaborating on a poetry/art project. I will be taking a poetry class in the fall with a professor that really tries to help get things published so that would be pretty awesome. I also met this guy Dustin. He’s a bartender at the press and we have seemed to really hit it off. I definitely don’t want to be in a relationship again for a long time, but he is a great kisser and it would be cool to have a snuggle buddy. There are also a couple other guys who want to take me out on a date, so I know I won’t be bored any time soon! I’ve also gotten close with Kami at work which is Sean’s girl and with the tension he and I had I really never thought I’d be hanging out with either of them, but they’ve actually both been really awesome and helpful with the whole Derek break up thing. If I dont hang out with Dustin on the 4th, I might be going out with them and who knows maybe Andrew will be around and lately I’ve been kind of hoping to run into him. But anyway, I’m super happy to finally be free and in a position I can save money, even if it means living with my parents in the office. At least I have plenty of people I can count on to get away for awhile if I need to.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.