Ummm... in For Public Consumption

  • June 26, 2015, 9:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah, so I had coffee with my old boss, and my replacement at the radio station(s) Monday morning.

My replacement is ready to leave; he’s just looking for the right opportunity.

My old boss wants me back bad.

Replacement gave an indication of what they’re paying him. I’d be more than okay with that money.

My wife and I had discussed it, and I told her if they got with 10% of what I’m making now, I’d take it.

What replacement dropped is about 10% higher.

There wouldn’t even be a question.

Yes, it’d kick my ass. Yes, it’s less than I was earning in 2013. Yes, the old stressors might get to me, but.....

Well, who says you can never go home again?

(No, I won’t be changing back to “radiojerk.” I probably won’t be on the air much, if at all, so....)

On the health side, looks like I’m going to be a go fo rhte once-a-month infusion stuff. I’m okay with this.


donut June 27, 2015

Oh come on, go back to radiojerk! :)

unimportant July 01, 2015

That's great! I hope this comes through soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.