I did something productive today!! in Clutter cleaning scrub it to fuck and back fun time.

  • June 22, 2015, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I mean aside from getting up before the Roosters, and getting myself excused from Jury duty.

I filled out an application for a Tech job, working at a Dyalisis center. I know that they hire LPN’s but they don’t list that position on their website. So I checked to see what their medical techs do, and it’s pretty much what I thought LPN’s do there.

When I went to sign up to this place, I got a bit of a surprise. I already had an electronic application on file.

I was able to sign into it, and when I looked at it, I realized that I must have filled it out in a rush or something because it looked a bit crappy, so I took my time and filled it out right.

As much as I get along with my current job, I am simply not making enough money to even pay for all of my monthly bills and expenses, so I will try to find something that I might not hate, and can still do without feeling that I’m killing myself.

I asked one of these places that we drop patients off, if they were hiring LPNs, and I was told that they had two openings. The woman said that I should bring in a resume instead of filling out an application online, and she will personally hand it to her nursing supervisor. I should have done it, but I don’t have a resume, and anytime that I tried to write one up it looks like shit.

I also could not find a professonal resume place in my area to have one made up, but I might give it another shot, and carry it with me during my driving job and start handing them out to Dyalisis centers.

That’s one nursing type job that doesn’t look stressful and the patients are always complaining that the nurses are clowning around and having way too much fun.

Has my name all over it.

One problem was that when they asked my salary requirements I didn’t want to low ball myself too much just to get an interview. So I figured what would be just an OK salary to start. Since I’m rarely even making $400. a week now, I went for the bare minimum that I would do nursing work for these days, but still could get a bit ahead on, where I would be able to a few dollars back into my savings, instead of taking a few dollars out each month. $32,000. I was making $12,000 more at my Hell nursing job and didn’t save any of it, but if I was spending the way that I am now, I could have actually saved close to $1000 a month after taxes.


Deleted user June 22, 2015

My friend introduced me to this site to help write resumes. He used this to get his gov jobs and so has others:

http://www.onetonline.org/link/summary/29-2061.00

You type in the job you want and it comes up with bullet points you can copy and paste into your resume

Pickled Duck Lips Deleted user ⋅ June 22, 2015

Thank you, I will check it out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.