Tom disenchantment in 1st

  • June 22, 2015, 9:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday- was working in quality at work and one of the guys in canning was late so I had to cover that.... then he arched a battery and ended up taking a trip to medical so I had to cover it again … all told about 4 hours of a nice easy day making it a slightly difficult 12 hour day because instead of steady maintenance all day it was bouts of catch up.

Saturday I worked canning. Hot, tiring, but we did ok.
Yesterday I was parts loader, it’s my fave. It’s my fave because there is no real way you can mess it up. No faults to correct nothing to fix. No one stops because of me and all is well. Every 10 mins. or so I have to fill parts for line one..... that being said lets to the background on what happened yesterday. We needed to modify 39 racks for HC1 before we got to go home and I wanted to get on them as quick as we could. We only needed 2717 batteries (we can run up to 5000 in 12 hrs.) so we would have the time but the sooner we were done the sooner we could go home. I’m gonna be honest here. I want to tell you exactly what happened but I don’t really feel like dragging all out now. I don’t want to be mad all week. In the end I asked Tom for help, he told me he could do it. He did help for roughly 30 mins then suddenly stopped. I was ticked because the line nearly went down and it would have been my fault. It didn’t, but then Tom acted like he had nothing to do with it. He had set me up for failure. I talked to the supervisor about it but honestly I just wanted to blow off steam. At the end of the day Tom told me he was sorry for earlier, that he didn’t want anything to carry over. Okay, fine.... excepted. I don’t want to go in everyday automatically mad at him for this one thing. However, I will never ask him to do anything for me again and you can guarantee if asks me to do things I’m going to say no unless I see fit. I still think the reasoning is out of wack. He should have apologized because he screwed up not because he doesn’t want to be not liked. He’s already not liked by a lot more than me.... this is not the first time he’s let anyone down, just the first time he’s done it to me.

Rocky had last night off and it’s odd, he got sleep and I can’t think of anything we need to do. He does work and there are 20 places an hour away to go. I got 4 hours of sleep last night..... got up at midnight and had accidentally woke Rocky up. So we went to get some Waffle House and a few things at WalMart. Then, he went with me to get Joshua and take him to daycare. He fixed Joshua’s bike while we were there. (Put on training wheels, adjust the seat, tighten the chain) Joshua tested it out a few times and we gave him some quick remember lessons “Always listen to grandma’s bike rules” and “You’ll fall a few times but you’ll never learn if you don’t get back up”. Now just sitting at the house… trying to think of things I NEED to do before I take a nap.... or to not take a nap.... it’s a debate. Rocky’s playing games impatiently waiting for me to play with him (video games you perv.lol)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.