Dancing Ashes in Thoughts.

  • June 20, 2015, 9:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sitting on this cliff, my legs are hanging down
I see the water crash against the rocks below.
The wind is pulling me, pushing against me
So strong.
A storm is brewing in my soul.

The view from here is crystal clear.
I see the truth of what you are.
Dancing ashes and the silhouette of a man,
you’re spinning, but you never grow.

I’ve looked upon this horizon, seen the sun touch the water.
I’ve felt the warmth seep into my heart.
The night has come now though.
Stars glisten like crystals of ice in the sky.
The crescent moon holds no warmth.

You fade to shadows; you’re flowing through the wind.
You add strength to its push against me
and I begin to fall.

The moments drag as I fall down to the water.
I see you, sifting through the wind in a dance of triumph.
The ice of the stars shines though your empty shadow form.
You were never really a man.

I meet my fate head on, diving into the crashing waves.
My body breaks against the rocks and the water pulls me into its embrace.
The world is growing dim, the stars all fade away from view.
My eyes find their focus on you.

The view from here is crystal clear.
I see the truth of what you are.
Dancing ashes and the silhouette of a man,
You’re nothing but shadow mixed with air.

Hope you all are well-
becca


Last updated June 20, 2015


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.