LoneStar in 2015

Revised: 06/19/2015 10:42 p.m.

  • May 12, 2015, midnight
  • |
  • Public

9:45pm

I’m not really keeping up with this the way I hoped I would. I always want to be one of those people that updates all the time, has a ton to say, and is super exciting/entertaining. But alas, I’m no where near there. It’s just me, here, trying to live one day at a time. Trying not to slide into the deep end like I do every other time. Hoping I can stay on top of everything all the time.

So far, it’s going alright. I’m still in a good place. And I’ll be here for a while. =)

We’re heading out of town. My step-cousin [is that a thing?] is graduating from high school and so we’re heading to Texas to join the family for some celebration. Plus it’s my birthday on Friday and I’m stoked to be around basically my entire family for a fun dinner and drinking kinda night. I’m really looking forward to it.

After a few days with the family there, I’ll head back with my brother to his place. Probably be there for a few weeks hanging out and catching up. That should be great. Especially now that we have cousins near by and we can bond with the family. Ours is so small already that it’s nice when you can find and connect with a few extra of them.

In other news: you know I have to give you an update on CK. Obviously.
He’s still in Alaska. I haven’t heard from him since the pictures. I don’t really know what his phone situation is. I did send him a text a couple days ago with a picture of a dead opossum. hah. That’s not weird, right? =\

It worked out really weird because I sent it from a draft and my phone doesn’t show it as being sent. It’s showing a preview from another draft message that was never sent. But apparently it did go through so I have no idea what happened there.

The thing with the opossum was because of that day that we stood out in the driveway and chatted when that crazy thing popped up out of nowhere. I told him that I just wanted to let him know I’d found it and that it didn’t make it. heh. I’m so morbid. Sometimes. But I didn’t hear anything back from him, and like I said, I’m not even sure he received it.

Oh well. It’s done. I get this weird overconfidence when I drink sometimes and therefore think it’s an awesome day to send all kinds of messages....

Today we went out to lunch with my old coworker and she asked, “so how’s the cowboy doing, is he still hanging around?” And I, of course, pretended to not know who she was talking about. ha. I did eventually say that he was in Alaska working and that was kind of the end of that conversation. There’s not much more than that to say anyway.

When we were parting ways after lunch, I told her that I was going to keep an eye out for a new cowboy in Texas. One that actually has some cows. haha. New goal! Check.

I don’t know. I won’t get into it. But I’m open to whatever. Anything can happen and I’m not going to try to force it one way or the other.

For now, I better go finish packing. Stuff is scattered all across the floor and I’m realizing I have way too much junk. I mean, I’ll be there for a while, but I need to figure out how to pack lighter.

Wish me luck. =\

rose.
10:15pm


Last updated June 19, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.