Untitled writing. in Thoughts.

  • June 19, 2015, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I am no great writer, but occasionally I just really feel the need to write. I hope you enjoy.... or at least don’t cringe too much. ;)

It is currently untitled. If you have any ideas for a good title, or any input on the poem itself, let me know! I appreciate it all.

I am fire. I glisten in the night.
I shimmer like heat that will never fade.
I dance in shadows and light,
I fade through the colors of warmth to
pure ice.
but I’m never cold.

You can’t touch me without feeling the burn.

I am water. I flow through the moments of time.
I erode the world to fit my purpose,
so subtle,
I wash over everything, changing,
never consistant, but always the same.

You can not hold me.

I am wind. I filter through the trees.
Comb through leaves and blades of grass like they are hair to the earth.
I force my way through this world, touching everything.

You are not exempt from my grasp.

I am earth. I stand solid in this world.
My feet are the rocks that create my foundation,
My mind holds the soil that allows me to grow.
I am strength.

You hold no power to move me.

I am life. I feel and breathe in this moment.
I touch my heart to this world and feel it’s pain and joy.
I reach with my soul and become this flowing cycle.

I am no one thing. I am everything.
I am beautiful.

Hope you all are well.
-becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.