Mad because she was wrong? in 1st

  • June 18, 2015, 4:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have been painfully slowly reading The Vampire Chronicles. I pick up the whole set aside from the one that just came out at a good price, almost all lovely paperback, used but gently, hardly a crease to a binding.....anyways…

I was talking to William at work about The Devil Mennoch and started telling him what I expect to read in The Vampire Armand. In the previous books it has been indicated that Armand was kind of rescued from a male brothel at the age of 17. Am I wrong to have said “I’m not looking forward to reading this one. I expect child molestation.”? Krystal....I like Krystal mind you. She is quiet, good with crafts, Wiccan, she is very nice but speaks her mind when she sees that it might matter. In this case she jumped in “Anne Rice doesn’t write sex” I only protested because in The Devil Mennoch, Mennoch becomes human for 3 days and on the third day lays with a woman. I am on page 175 of 457 now and am going through this one faster than I would have otherwise in an attempt to find even one chapter in which there is no sex. It sucks. It sucks because I’m reading it this fast because I’m mad. Lol. I listened to her and let my guard down and bam! Ugh....I do not enjoy reading sex. If I wanted to do that there is a ton of smut out there comes cheap and often. Could probably ask to borrow any soccer mom’s copy of 50 Shades of Grey and sail right through it. barf I wouldn’t sail through it because I liked it and just couldn’t put it down. You see I’m continuing to read because what if something happens that is mentioned further along in the series. I am forcing myself through it. Better to get it over with then to drag it out. Bring on the next book to get the bad taste out of my mouth. Still I’m a little mad at her. She lied.


Last updated June 18, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.