bad bad lesson in 1st

  • June 18, 2015, 9:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Something Joshua said to me this morning bothers me alot. It’s not entirely untrue. for background I must tell you my mother has given Joshua the name “Sissy” to call his mother. This is really an attempt to straighten out his confusion with mommy. My mommy is mommy. The foster mommy is mommy. Alicen is mommy. Any adult female is mommy. Still.... honestly, he’s almost 5 (b-day is end of next month) and I can understand the labels. This morning I went over to take him to daycare and he told me “Sissy is a bad bad mommy” clear as day. I really hope someone isn’t feeding him that. Though honestly she is, it is not something he should be taught. It’s something he will see in time but I don’t think he would just say it like that unless someone had told him that. Alicen is a bad mom, that’s why we are all glad he does not stay with her. Her boyfriend is more important, so be it. Not like Joshua needs to be around her all the time she is a “bad bad mommy” after all. Still, I’d hate him to say that to her.
I really think if you are willing to sacrifice anything for your child you can’t be a bad mommy. She did give him to my mother knowing she was not what was best for him but has had a lot of chances to sacrifice her time for Joshua’s sake and has not. It’s selfish. I can say the same for me yes. I am very thankful that he is in a daycare now and not only because he gets to be with other kids his age but because I don’t have to spend all day with him. However, I have never hidden the fact that I don’t like kids (except from Rocky’s mom who seems to think that’s what you do when you get married is have kids). I do love him. I would drop anything if he needed me, I just don’t like hanging out with children. I don’t think it’s really all that bad of a thing. Then again I didn’t get pregnant and have no intention of doing so anytime soon.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.