Don’t cough in the garden … in The Opening Book.

  • Nov. 23, 2013, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Winter is truly here, for two mornings now we have looked out over a white valley, a crisp frost carpets every thing; just where the morning light touches is clear. Yesterday was a beautiful sunny day to see, and a rather cold day against the skin, with the resent winds most of the trees are in there skeletal winter guise, just our flowering cherry tree remains with a good part of its summer canopy, as I stood on the lawn under the tree leaves were dropping now and then; after last nights heavy frost I expect any puff of wind will bring on the fall ….

My month’s membership to the gym finishes on Sunday, I haven’t been there on a weekend or in the evenings as they are prime time for the young and keen working types, restricting myself to week day’s means I have had the use when it is quiet; I have made nine visits seven using ‘M’ programme. My weight hasn’t changed and that says I haven’t put anything on, also I’m starting to feel an improvement in my self; my last visit was yesterday until I pay up next week.

On the weight machines I have moved from 5 or 10 Kilo’s at the start to 20 Kilo’s yesterday, and my time’s on the cross trainer has gone up from four or five minuets to nine and a half minuets yesterday. I was given an example of my condition, N for next door came with some of our post wrongly left with him, he passed over a bundle of stuff and was off saying he was later for an appointment. I had a good look at the post and saw an odd pack of stuff, on closer inspection I realized they were the vet note’s for there dog.

I say they live next-door, in this case next door is a minutes walk, seeing the note’s I realized what appointment he had. So I went out with the note’s at a slow’ish run, their car had gone, he must have stopped at our drive, as they don’t have a letter box on there door I took them back home. In the kitchen it struck me that I was only a little breathless, a few minuets later I was of to the gym; feeling a bit better about things!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.