.......... in 1st

  • June 16, 2015, 8:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday we had to kinda hang around home waiting for mom to tell me weather or not I needed to pick Joshua up from Daycare. This is going to be the new norm. She claims not to know anything until the moment before. Like … she doesn’t need help in the morning but she won’t be able to tell me if she needs me to go get him until early afternoon… so there goes any kind of making plans unless I know she’s off like today.
We did groceries and stuff yesterday then I got the info from her that I was clear for the afternoon too so we got some wine and stuff to soak our feet in. I’m gonna be honest here. I’m not nearly girly enough for this and it wasn’t that awesome but I have a huge callus on the bottom of my foot and it’s becoming slightly painful. It’s been slowly building for..... as long as I have been with Rocky really. I stepped on something in his room in the first few weeks we were together.... 8yrs. later it’s bothering me. So I thought I’d do some non evasive stuff before I break down and see someone. Honestly I got a good bit off and will probably have to mess with it a good few times before I feel better about not going to see someone. .... Anyways....
While drinking some wine mom calls me about picking up some training wheels at a bike shop in Columbia. Rocky passed out (more from non sleep than the wine he had drank) and I waited a good few hours before heading to get them.... I think I can hear the bottle calling from the fridge now. It missed me. Think I’ll head that way after blog.....

Yesterday felt long. Today does too. I’m sure it has to do with the sun and summer and whatever but Rocky was actually ready to leave at 7ish this morning. His Aunt and Uncle are in from Oklahoma to visit so we spent a good time at his mom’s today :) and our regular Nashville stuff. Have a stack of CD’s to Rip in .... Lindsey Stirling, Kelsea Ballerini, Metallica, Carly Rae Jepsen (don’t judge lol), Francesca Battistelli, and Royal Hoax. .... It will take weeks because I’ll put it off… but whatever. It’s on the list of things to do so eventually I’ll get it done in the meantime… I’ll listen to it lol

Rocky and I are both a bit sad that on our way home we stopped for coffee at our fave coffee place and found out our fave coffee girl quit :(. I’m gonna be honest I was considering inviting her to our wedding. Serious, silly I know but I was....

We worked some on our invite list today. So far we are talking invites for 78-118 (depending if we decide to include children) Though because most live out of state I expect to see about 50-75 (again depending on kids). I honestly don’t think we will have any… not many kids anyways because the date is on a Monday while kids are in school. I also plan the ceremony hours to be either early or mid-day to hopefully cut down the possibility. I want to send out more invites than people I expect to come and I want those people to know that I know they won’t be there because they can’t not because they don’t want to. Aunt Vic has cancer for crying out loud. I just want her to know that I thought of her being there as something I would want. I want her to be safe and healthy above all else and a trip that far is just not doable I know. No biggy, hugs, kisses, see you as soon as I can and all that jazz. This goes for many of my extended family. Cousins with 5 kids, Aunts and Uncles that are just older than comfortable for 2-3 hour plane rides or 12 hour drives. How would I say “I would like you to come, but it’s okay if you can’t, I understand.” Without sounding like I’m giving everyone permission to not show up? Because if some of these people from work don’t show… or Destiny… some heads gonna roll for real lol I’ll go all bridezilla or something.


Last updated June 16, 2015


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.