Do anyone else's kids hate each other? in 2015

  • June 16, 2015, 12:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Omg the kids were actual DEMONS this weekend. It was horrible. I mean, I realize that siblings will hate each other to a certain degree but this was just something else. I am an only child (basically aside from two half sisters who didn’t live with me…well one did but not for long) so I don’t really understand the ‘sibling’ thing.

I feel like maybe they fight too much for siblings. They are constantly at each other trying to piss each other off. It never ends so it seems. One always gets hurt in the meantime as well. Its exhausting.

Also, Miley is back at her usual springtime bullshit. Apparently this is every year. Around this time she refuses to go to bed, gets up a thousand times and causes hell. It happened the year before school, and it happened again last year. Some kind of trend going on. Maybe shes just tired of being in school and wants to just chill out instead. I don’t blame her, but there is like 7 school days left! Hang in there kid.

Chris and I have been pretty good. Not as good as we were all year thus far, but decent. He still thinks that I’m not worth as much as he is. He doesn’t say it, but the things he says to me sure make me feel it. And yes, I’ve told him this. Basically I feel that anything that “I” do, or am a part of… is meaningless to him. If it doesn’t actually pay any of the bills, it doesn’t matter. Same old. The thousands of dollars I spend IN this household, goes unnoticed. :( My karate… now I don’t expect him to “like” it, but I do expect him to respect the fact that I DO. I always have respected his volunteer fire dept thing… we just don’t see eye to eye there yet.

Hopefully that comes, and he starts seeing me as some sort of value to his life. That sounded horrible, I know he loves me but sometimes the things he says to me makes me feel like less of a person than he is.

UGH.

Anyway, moving forward.

Kristen <3


Last updated June 23, 2015


Frailty June 16, 2015

yeah, the things my kids do to each other is borderline insanity. they'll exclude each other from games, hide toys, steal toys, push, hit, (jasmine punches and is JUST over her biting stage)... it is relentless. we have to divide them up.
but then... there are times they'll play wonderfully for hours in a row, but we always know it's going to end badly, and it does, lol

Hotaru June 16, 2015

My kids go back and forth. Sometimes they get along and play well, other times they're stealing toys and hitting each other.

Daisyhead Princess June 16, 2015

Me and my sister are 2.5 years apart and we were pretty awful to each other growing up. She annoyed me so I had a tendency to lock her in closets....

Pockets Daisyhead Princess ⋅ June 17, 2015

ahahaha I did that to my brother....

The Brat June 17, 2015

I raised 4. 2 boys and 2 girls, they have all hated each other at different points in their lives. As almost adults (21,19,18, and 17) they get along much better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.