ch. 5 in Fanfic

  • June 16, 2015, 7:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Karen

That night I got a call from my brother David.

“yeah?” I asked answering the phone.

“hey are you coming for thanksgiving?” he asked.

Thanksgiving. And it wasn’t even Halloween yet. This shocked me.

“well hello to you too,” I said.

“sorry hi what are your plans for thanksgiving?” he asked more politely.

“there we go that’s better,” I knew we were both smiling: “um I don’t know yet why?”

“mom wants to do something. I just talked to her.”

“and I wont be there if she is. Or if Andrew is. And I don’t want to subject my children to Charlie. Um. Charlie’s drinking.”

“I know but you know much family means to her. And no one should be alone during the holidays.”

“yeah it means so much to her that she hurt some of her own.”

“I thought you were over that.”

“I am! But again, my children. It just….im just scared. I know its less common w/ grandparents but it still happens.”

“I know.”

“who all does she want to have?”

“well me, Emily, Andrew, Charlie, Stacey, Sam and their kids. And yours if you’ll come.”

“oh. Cant we do both? We could have one here too w/ Emily, Stacey, Sam, and you. And their kids. And maybe Charlie.”

“ok ill tell her.”

“ok.”

We hung up.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.