06-13-15 in Regular Stuff

  • June 13, 2015, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I still haven’t made a decision on whether or not to post some of these dark entries I have in my head. Mostly they have to do with my addiction and the times I was using and I don’t really come out too well in these type of entries lol. But I thought it might be therapeutic to write some things out. I did it a few times in Open Diary and it was a good thing. Both writing it out and the feedback I received.

And that’s another thing. I have been trying to write more and note more. Add more people to my reading, and I still have only a few readers :( Of course, I am basing this on the amount of notes I’m getting (1-3 per entry) and I’m hoping that I have some lurkers out there. I’ve certainly done my fair share of lurking!

I had so many readers/noters over at OD and I still miss that. The friendship, the feedback, how close so many of us became. Friendships that spilled over into real life with phone calls and emails and even meetings. I know some OD’ers even hosted get togethers on a regular basis.

I like Prosebox, I appreciate the site and having a place to come write. But that sense of community is not here and I can’t figure out why. So many people have a diary here and hardly ever write, myself included (but again, I am trying!). Some never write, they just claimed a diary space and never wrote a single entry. I’m sure many of us just gave up after OD and keep up with each other on Facebook. Which I’m also thankful for, but Facebook posts usually just brush the surface. The real nitty gritty stuff was saved for diary posts. I miss that.

Sorry, didn’t mean to go way off in that direction.

I went to a wedding last weekend. My favorite cousin’s only daughter, who I adore, got married. My daughter didn’t want to go so I took my 9 year old granddaughter, Makayla. She’s my best buddy. :)

We had such a good time. Makayla had the time of her life! Makayla LOVES to dance and I swear she barely left that dance floor for almost 5 hours. I thought she would be more shy, with there being so many people she didn’t know. I was wrong long lol. So many people complimented her. How pretty she was, what a great dancer she was. I especially like hearing how sweet she is. I am very proud of what a nice girl she is and I was sure a proud grandma that night.

It was really nice to see so many of my family members (my mom’s side) for the first time in years. And especially nice that it was a happy occasion. It seems as we get older, the get togethers always dwindle down to wedding and funerals.

The bride, Meghan, is one of the sweetest people I’ve ever known. We talked about my sister Bonnie, who passed in 2003. Meghan’s mom and my sister are just a day apart in age and were always very close. I think Meghan is about 30 so she remembers Bonnie very well. They adored each other. I told Meg that I hoped she knew how much Bonnie had loved her. She said, “yes I did. She always made me feel loved”. There was more to the conversation but that part stuck in my mind. I loved that she said that. It’s truly a wonderful thing to love someone and have them feel that love from you. That’s a gift on both ends.

I went to the Dr last week and thought all was fine. My blood work was good, my numbers were good. This may be TMI but it’s not a big deal.

Since I became diabetic, I am prone to getting urinary tract infections. If you’ve ever had one, you know how horribly painful they can be. They are easy to diagnose and easy to treat. Since I get them often, and my doctor knows I know what one is, she will just call in as Rx for me with no office visit.

When I do go to the office, I always leave a sample even if I’m not feeling any symptoms. Well it urns out there no bacteria so no UTI. However, there was protein in the urine which is not good. It could be a number of things, mostly likely it’s nothing. But of course it makes me nervous. I took the test on the 3rd and they didn’t get me the information until the 11th! And of course, the same day I start having symptoms of a UTI. And, for the first time, she would not call in a prescription for me. She said because there was no bacteria in the sample. Well that was 10 days ago! So I have to go back in and do another sample next week to check the protein and get some antibiotics if I still have an infection. I did have 2 leftover antibiotics so I took those and I’m drinking lots of water, taking cranberry pills and AZO. AZO is an over the counter med for UTI’s. It’s good stuff!

Wow, I just went back and proofed this entry. Do I really make that many mistakes or is Prosebox messing with me?


Ferret Mom June 13, 2015

I miss OD too, but have gotten to a good place with Prosebox.

nothispenelope June 15, 2015

i'm an addict myself. I miss FOD too. oh and also i'm on FB.

Roseoftexas June 15, 2015

I am sorry I haven't been here much...goodness, can't believe shes already 9,,,wow-za!

I'm glad you got to go to the wedding!
I miss OD so so much...I feel lost!

Please know, I 'do' think of you often...♥

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.