lifted weights in 2015

  • June 12, 2015, 12:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

April 18, 2015
5:24pm

Well I was going to come on here and make some comment about day-drinking, but I guess it’s actually after five and now I don’t feel so bad about it. :)

I mean, technically, I started a couple hours ago. But it was only like one drinks worth and super spaced out. Alcohol’s not having much effect on me these days so it’s basically like drinking water. Which I guess is maybe not a good thing? I haven’t decided.

You know it’s weird when you’re suddenly the one giving out advice about drinking. Like trying to counsel someone on limits and cut-off times, and not overdoing it. It’s not like I’m a super drinker, but I definitely drink more than the average female, and I always feel weird talking about it. Because I definitely don’t get drunk every time I drink. I know my limits and even though I drink every day it’s not like I’m using it as a crutch. So giving out advice about it seems a little strange. I don’t want it to sound hypocritical. But when you actually are using it as a way to cope with life, that’s when it becomes a problem. More than just a drink after work to relax and I can see the differences. I’m just trying to help without sounding like I’m preaching.

Anyway, today was my first full day off in forever! [There was Easter, but that was the only day in the middle of a 30+ day work schedule so it doesn’t feel the same] This is my first full weekend in which I do not have to work at all. I’m back on Monday but we’re on off-season hours so we work in the afternoons and only a couple days a week depending on how busy it is. And man it is glorious! I’ve seriously been running on near empty for the last couple weeks, and especially the last few days. There were tons of people, tons of work, a million phone calls, and I was just running through the motions as best I could while trying to keep my sanity. It’s hard being an introvert and having to answer so many damn phone calls. geez.

But it’s over now and I feel like this huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. So much relief! So much restored sanity! And having today off, all to myself, has done wonders for my soul. I had serious plans to mow the lawn and do yard work today, but I put it off. There were a bunch of people outside, neighbor’s doing fence projects or something, and I decided I really just needed a day to myself doing nothing.

Yard work can wait until tomorrow. I have the whole day to do whatever I want and I have plenty of projects I want to get started on. I don’t want to waste this year. It’s going to be fantastic.

Except for the fact that we got a call yesterday from Melissa saying that they finally found a house in Montana and they’re moving on Tuesday. Freakin’ Tuesday! and I am so happy that they finally found something and that they get to move on with their lives. But I don’t want them to go! I want them to stay! I like them. Those boys are the best things and we finally have time to hang out with them and now they’re leaving. =( So sad…

[yes the whole, “maybe that means CK won’t be coming around much anymore” thing is on my mind but I’m not even going to dwell. That’s such a thing that shouldn’t be a thing anymore..]

We’ll probably say goodbye to them on Monday night after work. I don’t even want to think about it. I mean, it’s not like we see them all the time but just losing that possibility is what sucks.

Ah well. Life goes on, right? I’ve always wanted to go to Montana. Maybe they’ll have enough room for me to stop over for a visit!

This has some how taken me all day to write. Too many distractions when you’re doing a whole lot of nothing. hah. Plus my brother called and I haven’t spoken to him in a few days. That was nice. And then my mom brought me home a piece of cheesecake. Reason #86 why she’s the best! :-) Oh and I watched a movie online that I didn’t even know existed. So that’s been a fun evening.

Now I just need to figure out how to shut off my brain so I can go to sleep. It’s not doing much, but it still feels like it’s running a million miles a second in the background. That’s the kinda feeling that’ll keep you up at night.

rose.
11:24pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.