Busy bee. in Thoughts.

  • June 11, 2015, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My first job has cut 6 hours from my already b.s. part time schedule. It’s pretty obnoxious. Fortunately though, GiGi’s added me for tomorrow night. Between four shifts at Michaels and three at GiGi’s, hopefully I won’t be too sad when I receive my pay lol. (My shifts are tiny :( boo)

Tomorrow is my first day working both jobs on the same day. And I’ll be following it up by working Saturday before going to a baseball game with my friend, mom, and step dad. It should be a busy and fun weekend… But not much time for exercising. :/.

I’ve started walking. Yesterday I walked for a while. I found this amazing house with like 10 cats in the yard/on the driveway/porch/on top of the car. Everywhere I looked there was a cat. It reminded me of Easter egg hunts for young children. When parents hide them in plain sight so that they can watch their babies excitedly run over and find them. This house was like that. But for cat lovers. It was purely amazing. (Yes, I am this lame haha)

I walked more today with my friend, and then again after I ate some dinner. I probably shouldn’t have. But oh well.

Since I started eating meals again I’ve gained 4lbs. Blehhh. I wish there was a way to lose weight faster while still being healthy. :-< I have to stop obsessing over the scale. (Yeah, right. -.-)

I’m walking a lot and it is bringing me peace and happiness. I’m nourishing my body by eating three meals a day (most days!) And I’m working hard to find myself in a better place every day. All in all, I’m feeling fairly proud of myself at the moment :).

And also very much in need of some rest. I walked almost about 10 miles today. (At least, according to my phone app. Though some of that was during work.)

Hope you all are well.

Becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.