First day in 10/car news in 1st

  • June 8, 2015, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been home in 10 days. I mean I have physically been here… sleeping, showers, getting dressed. No time… no time to clean, make food, there has been a place to go and a thing to do that just can’t wait. Nothing can wait....
Some of the dishes had been sitting for nearly 2 weeks, EWWWW. Dad washed them today thank God. Laundry has piled to a trip hazard level on the bedroom floor.

Mom left me a stack of bills and checks to take around town so Rocky and I spent some time this morning doing that for her. Then we has some Subway and came home. Sex was a must after not really getting to spend any time with him in a week. Then some video games and a nap were had. I expect him to sleep late but today was lighter than usual so I’m hoping for an early start in the morning.

Biggest thing on the list of things to do is about my car. Okay so my car sucks. It’s reliable but it’s not pretty, no A/C, heat sucks, dashboard is falling off, passenger side front door won’t open from the outside, driver side backseat seat belt is broke, slow oil leak.... but it’s never given me major trouble and I bought it for 500.... mom wants it as a second vehicle because hers is not so reliable and between the 2 she could keep one running. I mentioned leasing a car through work and how they would take it straight from my check and we talked about getting her one. They won’t lease one to her (through me) until I have one of my own. Not but 3 weeks ago (?) she had to borrow my car and it had troubles while she had it. I was in a panic about what I could put in motion for a car for me so I could give her mine (when we discovered it was a quick fix) and I ordered a car. 2015 Nissan Sentra- powder blue and nothing added, just how it comes. That’s the background here......

It wont’ be ready until OCTOBER! great birthday gift to myself but 4-5 months away (depending on dates and paperwork or whatever). I was disappointed and was expressing this to beloved co-workers. They worked on my hopes and now I have to head up to work in the morning and hit the Vehicle Admin office to talk to them because I tried calling them 5 times and left 2 messages with 2 different voicemails and have not gotten a call back. Word is that sometimes people won’t reach the miles they are alotted (30,000) in the time they are allowed (1 year) and the lot will lease out those cars for shorter periods for less miles in order to reach the 30,000 allowed. In my head it doesn’t work, why not just sell the car with 20,000 miles.... but whatever..... there may be a chance I can get something sooner but I have to go up there. I will drive anything from a Titan to a Versa hatchback.... I don’t care… gimme that A/C lol

Besides, there is a resale bookstore decently near where I work that Rocky wants to visit that is closed on Mondays, so he’s happy to come with, even if we leave in separate cars.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.