Making a Vision Board in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

  • June 8, 2015, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

seems like the next step in my efforts to visualize the future I’m intentionally attracting, although I’m not entirely sure how Scriptural this is. I’ll be putting an image relating to this on the board, I’m sure! I’ve known how helpful it can be to make a visual aid for the mind training that has been more difficult than expected, and have done this in little ways that really did help me in the past (like when I became debt-free in 2001 and bought an SUV for cash, avoiding debt. I’ve become healthy and then experienced serious backsliding when I lost the vision matching behavior (eating) with desires (health). My heart has moved away from Mr. Wrong(s) and part of this has gone along with putting my heart’s desires in mind regularly rather than whatever random thoughts and feelings that came.

So I’m collecting pictures to put on my new vision board, and deciding what format this will be. I’ve decided to use cork board and tacks so it can continue to evolve as do, for one thing. Also, I’m going to wait until Kate comes to visit next weekend (I think that’s when she said) because she’s bringing some cork squares she got in a garage sale and I’m thinking this will be perfect for the empty wall space behind my desk. I continue to collect pictures, both from magazines and snapped with my cell phone–I’ll have to prink some!

I’m especially excited about putting a picture of an RV on there, and I plan to get pictures of the accessible interior and some pictures of scenery we’ll see as our home becomes mobile. I’m planning pictures representing this house becoming a rental (that pays for our portable lives). I’m planning to put options on the board, including being an author who travels for speaking engagements and travel to visit family in other states while remaining an Alaskan. I want to be a snow bird, I think! I want to be able to live in a tiny house (on wheels!) without the clutter we’ve allowed ourselves to be weighed down by in this current season. I am hoping that by putting the images on the board, they will become more real and Ron and i can both see a future with fewer limits.

I want my life’s work to be about love, health, and joy rather than such a dark focus as my current J.O.B. requires. I’m thinking about getting my counseling license, PhD, or something in this learning category but I’m still not clear about how to do this and become financially free at the same time. I am a real estate investor who is ready to take action rather than learning mere theories indefinitely. I want to have vision that translates into something of substance for our children and grandchildren!


Deleted user June 08, 2015

I love this idea. A vision board sounds exciting.

crystal butterfly June 09, 2015

Sounds like a plan to me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.