Self worth. in Thoughts.

  • June 7, 2015, 1:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m doing a lot of reading on this issue. A lot of things are in my head, and I’m not sure how to fix everything. But I have to start one day at a time.

I’m proud of myself today for the fact that I ate breakfast/lunchish. (I hadn’t the past two days.) I’m proud of myself for making a decision that being healthy is more important that trying to be skinnier and prettier. (And fighting the nausea and forcing myself to eat has to be part of that process) My body and soul need to be nourished and that is what I’m working on.

I’m proud of myself for getting my second job at GiGi’s cupcakes that I start tomorrow. Working two jobs may be difficult for me to do but I’m hoping that it will challenge me and allow me to reach my goals sooner. I could always leave one or both jobs later if I decide to.

I am beginning the journey to letting go of my guilt and anxiety and the pressure I always put on myself. I need to find my inner peace and freedom from these demons. I still feel a lot of risidual pain and other feelings. But it’s past time I stop giving them power in my life.

I’m a talented and kind person. I have to stop trying to be more than I am, and start trying to be myself. There is no such thing as “good enough” … there is only me. And that’s not just okay, but wonderful.

I am a continuous work in progress. But I’ll get there.

Hope you all are well!

Becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.