Job Interview in Thoughts.

  • June 4, 2015, 2:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have decided that if your job interview goes well, you should always be given a free cupcake. It should just be one of those things. ;).

I had a job interview with GiGi’s cupcakes. It was with the assistant store manager. She said she has a good feeling about me, but she has to talk to the store manager first. (She is out on maternity leave.) BUT she said she will probably call me in the next day or so. (Possibly even later today!)

Getting both jobs to work around each other schedule wise will probably be my most difficult task. But I’m hoping this works great. Because I would love to be able to work in the craft store and the cupcake place! Best way to get paid. (Being surrounded by things you love!)

Hopefully I get the job but DON’T gain back any weight. Lol. I’ll just have to work harder to keep it from going up, and to keep it going down. (Since I’ll be trying a lot of cupcakes!)

I’ve lost 29lbs so far. It feels great. I look at myself without cringing. My clothes are fitting loosely. And I got a new dress last week that I feel absolutely adorable in. (And it’s really comfy too!)

Positive things are happening, and I just have to keep focused on them. I should probably get to work on something around the house. Either work on cleaning in the guest room, so it will be ready if my sister needs it, or cleaning up a place to set up mom’s new sewing machine so I can make a tutu for the doll I’m making. ;). I also need to go to the store and get some yarn for her hair, some elastic, some white tulle, and some toothpaste and dry shampoo.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed about the job, but I’m feeling really excited. I just need things in my life to start going well, and it’s looking like they might


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.