20. in Survey Says

  • June 1, 2015, 2:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Are you any good at packing a suitcase?:
I would guess I am. I mean, I don’t have difficulty doing it, and nothing springs open at a random and embarrassing moment.

What are you hungry for right now, if anything?:
Nothing. Not a gosh darn thing. The salad I had (thai chicken) for lunch was entirely nommable and has left me very full and satisfied.

Have you ever had a white hot chocolate? What did you think?:
I <3 it big time. I miss it actually, as Timmie’s no longer serves the White hot chocolate now that they have switched to Dark everything.

What will you be doing in twenty minutes from now?:
Working; dreaming of a nap.

Is there anybody in your house’s bathroom right now?:
Well, I’m at work and Eoin is in camp so I certainly hope not. Unless the cats are learning how to potty :D

Do you ever get eczema:
I think once in a while I get some small dry skin patches on my upper arms, but I’m pretty sure it’s not eczema. There’s no redness or irritation and it goes away on its own. I think it’s just caused by the over treatment of our water.

What’s your opinion on Miley Cyrus’ new look?:
I didn’t know she had an old one.

Have you ever witnessed a serious physical fight?:
I sure have! Boy was that uncomfortable.

How much does gas cost in your area?:
Just went down another tiny bit to be c121.9/L It’s still pretty high considering the drop in oil costs. But hey… that’s wallstreet!

Are you a fidgety sort of person?:
Not really. Eoin is the fidget of the two of us, and he does it well enough for two people.

What was the last thing you ordered at a restaurant?:
Chicken Neptune! Om nom nom nom nom

Do you know how the politics of your country work?:
It’s the reason why I yelled at a picture of Stephen Harper for 3 minutes straight yesterday.

How do you like to spend your alone time?:
Haha, I’m pregnant now, technically I’m never alone!

Have you ever mowed a lawn?:
Nope. Never. Total lawn virgin. This is starting to sound weird.

Is there anyone you would do literally anything for?:
I can neither confirm or deny this. “Literally anything” is a pretty big commitment and I’m pretty sure there are things out there in the world I wouldn’t do for anybody, myself included.

On average, how many hours a day do you spend online?:
Well technically 8 if I’m at work. Very little when I’m not at work. It probably averages out to 8 or so though since I spend more day time at work than at home… that made me sad.

Have you ever done a “knock-and-run” prank?:
Nadda once. Perhaps I missed out?

When was the last time you were yelled at? What had you done wrong?:
I don’t recall the last time I was ‘yelled’ at. I had a ‘sternly speaking’ discussion with my mom a week or so ago when she kept arguing that she knew my due date and how far along I was even though I was the one who had been to the doctor, but there was no yelling involved.

Do you enjoy corn on the cob?:
Flippen love it.

Is there anything good on television at this very moment?:
Doubtful… hockey I care about isn’t even on today at all.

What’s your mood like today?:
Somewhat perky on the verge of absolute exhaustion!

Have you ever bought alcohol or cigarettes for someone underage?:
Just myself I guess. Perhaps not even then.

If you haven’t, would you ever do so?:
Probably not.

Under what circumstances do you think it would be okay?:
It’s not okay… I mean it’s not as bad as say taking a hammer to someone’s head, but there is never a ‘good’ reason to do it.

Do you do your laundry regularly, or do you let it pile up?:
I have so many articles of clothing that I rarely have to do laundry. It pretty much comes down to me running out of underwear. It’ll be different once the itty bitty one is around, but right now I only do laundry about once every two weeks.

Did you ever play Habbo Hotel when you were younger?:
I don’t even know what that is!

What about Neopets?:
Hahaha… confession! I still do :D

Have you ever had the privilege of sleeping in a waterbed?:
The Privilege? Really? Waterbeds are THAT fancy? Pfft.

Have you ever had to comfort a friend over the death of a loved one?:
Of course. Goodness knows I’ve been on the earth long enough that this was bound to happen eventually. Now whether I’m any good at it…

When did you last watch fireworks? Did you kiss someone underneath?:
Probably in August? I think? And nope, the person I’d kiss wasn’t around.

In your opinion, what’s the ideal age to start having children?:
I guess I should say 30… but really it’s dependant on the people having them. Even 30 still seems scary to me…

Have you ever stabbed a friend in the back, intentionally or not?:
No, that’s not what you do to people you call friend.

Do you have a last.fm account? If so, what’s your opinion of it?:
I did, which probably means I still do. I really liked the site until they started charging only a select few countries a subscription fee. Don’t pick and choose, if you’re going to start charging for the service, charge everybody.

Are you a seafood person?:
No I’m a human person. But I like seafood, yes.

Have you ever had to lick a ton of postage stamps and envelopes?:
Haha we have self adhesive stamps here, and I don’t lick envelopes! I wet them with a damp cloth and then tape them :D

What’s the longest you’ve ever slept in one go?:
Whatever it was, it was too long ago for me to remember now.

Do you check the weather forecast everyday?:
Provided I go outside, I will always have checked the weather.

How far away does your best friend live?:
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too far away

What did you have for breakfast this morning?:
½ whole wheat bagel with light cream cheese and a handful of bluberries.

Have you ever dated someone with an accent different than yours?
Not really. Eoin didn’t retain his british accent.

What’s the worst thing you’ve ever smelled?:
Good lord, who cares?

How long does your phone last before needing to be charged?:
Usually a few days. Unless I play the one game I have on it.

Have you ever worked two jobs at once?:
I’m a chick, in a relationship, and now with child enroute… it should be well established by now that most of us have at least two jobs, even if one isn’t a paid one.

How many glasses of water do you drink a day?:
Lately? Litres of it. Straight up litres of water. A couple days ago I had 8 just in an 8 hour work shift. Glasses, not litres.

Documentaries: interesting or boring?:
If I’m interested in the topic it’s likely to be very interesting to me, unless the narrator is somehow deathly boring. In which case the person directing clearly failed.

What brand is your desktop or laptop?:
Toshiba and…. Acer, I think. Wow, I should really know that.

Have you ever spoken badly about someone then realized they were behind you:
Nope. But I’ve ranted very loudly about people with others in ear shot. Doesn’t bother me, I don’t say anything I wouldn’t be willing to back up anyways.

Do you enjoy the smell and taste of cinnamon?:
In small doses. I flippen hate it when stores put cinnamon sticks out at Christmas time as decorations. Murders my sinuses.

If you use Snapchat, have you ever had a screenshot taken of you?:
I am technology insufficient. I do not even know what Snapchat is.

Who were you last in a car with and where were you going?:
Ugh… Buzz. On my way to work.

How old is your youngest cousin?:
Pretty sure the youngest is 9. Which doesn’t seem young anymore :( sadness.

When was the last time you ate tacos?:
Too long ago :( Sad tacoless Panda.

Does caffeine affect you, or not so much?:
Not really. I can drink coffee any time of day and not be kept up because of it.

Who was the last person you annoyed?:
Probably myself.

Do you have central air in your home?:
I also have air at the sides too!

What is your favorite flavor of cake?:
Tuxedo! It’s not just for masks anymore.

Do you make your bed everyday?:
You bet. Everyday that I make my bed, is when I make it!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.