You can be anybody. in Other life events.

  • May 14, 2015, 2:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

People always tell you that you can be anybody, you just need the right “frame of mind”. I personally find that ridiculous, how can you simply change yourself?

People believe you can simply become a happy person by telling yourself constantly that you are a happy person until your brain believes it. Thats fake. What most seem to forget is we are forged from experiences and memories from our past. You cant expect to change years of anxiety into a crowd pleaser, its easy enough to fake these emotions and fool others but “is that really you?”

Im just trying to deal with the fact i have no confidence and my anxiety is ruining my life. I want to have self esteem and not have to put on this big charade. I can perfect the acting of it if i have the energy and the few friends i have think im fine when really im a nervius wreck compensating with a fake ego. Im so good at it that i know when others are being fake around me.

My question is, is it wrong to fake happiness and confidence to simply fit in with people? Will faking it for long enough make it permanent? Because personally it hasnt worked in the past for me. Enough rambling i guess.

You can play any character and yet in the end, you yourself are nobody. Your core personality is null. It’s empty. That’s how you could wear any mask all over your smooth, featureless face and have it fit perfectly.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.