5 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • Nov. 19, 2013, 2:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an appointment with my on/gyn yesterday to confirm the pregnancy and I get the exam/check-up done. They took blood, called me today and said that everything was good. my doctor recommended weaning my son, but he is definitely not ready... I am though! I'm tired of nursing.

I don't know if I mentioned this but my due date is July 16, 2014 and tomorrow I will be six weeks. I know I'm probably closer to five, however.

I'm still not feeling very sick. The main symptoms I have are fatigue and some slight insomnia. I'm surprised I'm functioning as well as I have been lately with not enough sleep. I'm normally a bear about it, but I've been okay. I have to be, really. I've got a toddler to care for, a house to run, and school to go to. I'm too busy to be super tired. and thank goodness I'm not puking. too busy for that too!


Relish November 19, 2013

Yay I'm so excited for you! I hope you stay NON sick :)

Fawkes Gal November 22, 2013

Yep, I have people telling me to wean my son too. It's easy to say when you're not the one with a baby screaming in the night. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.