cycle 2, week 6, squat day in Exerbabble III

  • May 9, 2015, 10:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Saturday, 5-9-15
    Cycle II, Week 6: Squat Day

    Yesterday's nutrition: Good.
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 115, 155 lbs
    5, 5, 7 @ 185 lbs (+10 lbs)
    10, 10, 10 @ 115 lbs

    Bulgarian Split Squat:
    5 @ BW
    5 @ 20 lbs

    Crux of workout: 26 minutes

I felt kind of out of it this morning and wasn’t sure how my squat session would go. It’s an odd dichotomy to say that the weight felt heavy but I felt stronger. After getting defeated by 175 lbs a couple weeks ago, it’s refreshing to crush 185 lbs, my old “warm-up” weight. Still fifty pounds off of my previous 3x5 best.

I gotta find something else, or a way to depump my back after squats. If I looked in the mirror, I had INSANE anterior pelvic tilt after squatting.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.