Before dawn in Magma

  • Nov. 19, 2013, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sitting at work now a half hour. It is 6:15am. I am here because I have no choice in getting things done, it is unfair one person must make these efforts alone to catch up and get work done. But I have no one else to depend on. My father doesn't do estimation, nor his partner. So I am here to make a go at it, chip away at the ever growing tonnage of work to do.

On the home front I am trying to regain myself, thinking alot about my errors, my grave errors. I pulled people down with me, good people who didn't deserve to be thrown under the bus. That spot should just be reserved for me.

I wish I could speak to them and explain. I'm sorry.

My father says with an "I'm sorry" you can kill someone. Lately I feel like I have.

I have lost a friend whom is a good person, I can't have contact with them but I know why. I played a dangerous game with their heart, I feel shameful about it. Knowing full well I couldn't commit to them, it wasn't right and I always felt regret in leading them on. "He won't leave her" she said once in a private note.

I speak with my wife every night, we are trying to mend things, talking sometimes till way past midnight. I still have so far to go.

So now my day begins as light creeps across the horizon.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.