May 8 in Anxiety

Revised: 05/08/2015 12:58 p.m.

  • May 8, 2015, 10:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After I wrote my last entry, I had such a good day. No anxiety, no panic attacks, feeling actually happy. Proof that writing about it helps.

Yesterday was okay, a little bit of fleeting anxiety but nothing too bad. By the end of the day my jaw and neck was hurting from tension. I tried to take a bath but the hot water ran out before it filled up half way. I still sat in the half filled tub, it helped. I felt pretty darn relaxed when I got out, so much so that I fell asleep within minutes after laying down in bed. Normally going to sleep is a little bit of a struggle. I feel like I got good sleep last night too.

I finally called my doctor yesterday. I have an appointment for monday so that is good. At least with my anxiety, it will be easy to show him my symptoms because I have panic attacks at the doctor all of the time. It always sucks when you can’t show someone how you’re feeling.

I’ll probably write a bit more later.

Edit

I was texting with my friend who has dealt with anxiety and depression in the past. Talking with her made me feel so much better already. I decided to fill out a volunteer application for my local SPCA. I’m really excited about it. I love animals so much and they can really make you feel better. So hopefully it works out. I’ve been wanting to do something like this for years but my anxiety always got in the way. But I finally did the first step and I know if I get to do it, it will be great. I told them about my photography experience and said I was interested in the more hands on interaction and also helping with the adoption events. I’m thankful that my friend brought it up again. I also told her about how I always wanted to take more sewing classes so I think in the near future, I’ll probably sign up for something like that too. I just have too much free time and it’s making me become such a hermit. I’m going to make myself busy.


Last updated May 08, 2015


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.