Food poisoning? in 2015

  • May 6, 2015, 1:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here’s hoping it was food poisoning and NOT the flu. He didn’t move from midnight to the next night at 7:30 for a fire call. Not even to get up puke, shit or pee. HOW? I don’t know. His legs were cramping up and his kidneys were super sore (still are) from being dehydrated. Poor guy.

He ate last night, and then back to bed. Hes at work right now but still not feeling the best, his body went thru hell.

The last 2 days were spent trying to figure out what he ate that was different from me and the kids. We came up with nothing but then suddenly last night I realized that when we were cooking the chicken, I took it out and use a fork and knife to see if it was cooked, it wasn’t but the top was getting brown so he went to flip it over. He grabbed it by the legs and went to move it but I decided to just turn up the heat and use foil. He put it back down, but then he licked his fingers! I remember telling him that it was still bleeding and he shouldn’t do that but he shrugged it off. Bet that wont happen again lol.

So only time will tell if I’m right or not. I give it a few more days. If we aren’t sick by Friday then I know its food related. Not that it matters, if you’re sick you’re sick. I just want to be able to go “SEE?! Should have washed your damn hands, fool!”

lol

Miley’s dance recital is this weekend. Well, shes not in dance, shes in acro. But there is still this huge show. Rehearsal is Thursday evening, then I think there are two shows on Friday and one Saturday. Busy weekend coming up.

I have a Drs appt for my finger tomorrow, then a date with Miley at the school Friday for a Mother’s Day tea :)

Kristen :)


Hotaru May 06, 2015

Food poisoning usually hits within hours of consuming the bad food. That's how we knew the mother's day virus from a few years ago wasn't from my lasagna. We all ate that Sunday and everyone started getting sick monday night. Plus my nephew got it and all he ate was bread.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ May 06, 2015

I read that it can happen up to 12 days (OMG) after eating contaminated food. :S

Deleted user May 06, 2015

Hopefully he doesn't get salmonella. That's the worst.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Deleted user ⋅ May 06, 2015

I hope it is lol I would prefer to not catch it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.