random nothings. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • May 5, 2015, 10:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know if I understand my relationship.

Said every person ever.

The bf and I were in a huge argument while I was at work last week (I work out of town atm). To the point I told him I was going to leave. Pack my shit and go. I even arranged to stay somewhere else.

However the minute I got home, and we were standing there physically together, it was like everything melted away and didn’t seem to matter. We were fine. We talked but it just didn’t seem to be an issue. Which I’m hoping doesn’t come back to bite me in the ass.

I think me being gone so much has just taken a toll on us. We seem to be THAT COUPLE who does best when their actively involved on a daily basis.

Not sure if that’s true love or just insanity.
Then again, love is pretty fucking insane. In the crazy, wtf, sort of way.

Oh well. Next Wednesday is my last day out of town and then I’m taking an in town job and returning to the normal life. Thank god.

Also, we need to move and I need to secure another job.

I have so much to write but I’m on my phone… Typing a bunch on a phone suuuuucks. Even though the amount of texting I do on a daily basis probably equals out to one long ass entry. Its not the same thing.


Park Row Fallout May 05, 2015

Oy! I hear you about that! For some "absence makes the heart grow fonder" can be true... but I've never understood it. I think there are just people in the world for whom being there requires being there and it doesn't make either version of love better or worse. Hope it doesn't bite you in the ass; but more so- hope however it turns out is what is best for you

LoveSuicide May 06, 2015

Sometimes, if there's no level of comfort and stability, well, the passion can be great but equally scorching. And burns never quite heal right.

Best wishes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.