Always be prepared. lol in 2015

  • May 4, 2015, 11:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well fuck.

I walked into the laundry room today around 2pm and went to unload the dryer. Empty. Then I went to put the laundry from the washer to the dryer… empty. I had NO laundry to do!!

So of course I did a happy dance, and proceeded with my day. All the while thinking “I need to get prepared. Guaran-fucking-teed since all my laundry is done, I’ll have someone pee on, shit on, or puke on something by the end of the day.”

By 6:30 pm, Chris was puking his guts out. He still is and its midnight. :( Oh lordy I should have picked up more Gatorade.

I hate vomit. Anyone who knows me, know this. I can’t even. When I was a kid and my parents used to get sick or something, even as young as 6, I would go to my grammas house. I can’t handle it! The sound, the thought, the whole idea of it. The fact that it was contagious. UGH.

At 5:45 I kissed him goodbye because I was going for a quick walk to the thrift shop with Tiffany. By 6:30 he was texting me to get home because he was so super sick.

I’m so going to catch this and there is nothing I can do about it. I almost wish it would just happen now and get it over with, so that when the kids catch it, I can be healthy and make sure they’re ok!

:(

Parents shouldn’t be able to get sick.

Kristen <3


Hotaru May 05, 2015

I hate puking too. And I think the kids somehow sense that because they always manage to puke on me. Maybe it will be food poisoning and not contagious.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ May 05, 2015

I friggen hope so! ugh.

Mr. Mofo May 05, 2015

Congrats, you and your talk of puke are the first person on the internets to make me go, "ew"

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ May 05, 2015

This is quite the accomplishment! :) Go me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.