Fight in Snippets

  • Aug. 10, 2013, 2:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to the same school for the five years that I went. The kindergarten was next door to the school. I had one kid was in my class since kindergarten who everyday called me chink and called me names and made fun of where I lived. One day in grade five at lunch he was calling me a chink and saying chinkychinky chinaman sitting on a fence trying to make a dollar out of 85 cents. I took all his crap everyday. Everyday he would call me names and nobody did anything. I never did anything either I told teachers but nothing was done. Anyway after he called me this and kept saying it I ran over a got into a fight with him . It wasn't much of a fight. I broke his arm gave him a black eye and knocked out a tooth. The fight was witnessed by numerous classmates and a teacher. But she also saw him calling me names. For that I was dragged into the office. I received the strap five times on each hand. I was in tears. But I was actually in tears before the strapping. I had hurt someone. I had gotten angry and hurt someone. I never fought again. Not because I thought I would get hurt but because I didn't want to hurt anyone.


January Child August 10, 2013

That's so terribly sad. kids are so cruel and when I was young, the theory was let them go through it, they'll toughen up. But we didn't toughen up. Why can't they just teach good manners??? Why do we even have to take abuse.. it's so stupid

Deleted user January 25, 2015

good job breaking his arm, he deserved it

shneaker Deleted user ⋅ January 26, 2015

Actually I was really upset with myself. Getting angry made me hurt someone. Not a proud moment

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.