Fitbit- Do yo have one? in 2015

  • April 25, 2015, 12:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My friend Tiffany bought me and her both a fitbit yesterday! Quite the surprise. I love her to death. However, mine didn’t work. I troubleshooted and reset the thing but still nothing. I had to call the help line and they connected to my account and told me it was a hardware problem and that my battery is kaput. Its under warranty, so I will get a new one.

I’m very excited about it! I mainly want to use it to track my sleep. My friends and I are doing this 10,000 steps challenge in our town so we need something to count our steps. I’ve just been using my phone and the app called Pacer. Its extremely accurate but I wanted something I could use at karate or during the summer while swimming etc. Fitbits are kind of expensive so I decided that Pacer was the best option. I purchased an armband to put my phone in while at Karate. 15 mins later I was presented with the Fitbit lol :)

I can’t wait to get the replacement though!!!

Do any of you guys have a Fitbit? Mine is the Flex… just wondering if anyone has anything to say about them or how you like/dislike them. I’ve got the app and I’m just itching to USE IT ARGGG.

Patience.

Evelyn kept me up until almost 4 am last night. I could have rung her neck. I’m so tired.

Kristen <3


lessoff April 25, 2015

I have a fitbit. I just have the one that clips on the belt. but I am not using it right now (since im 24 weeks pregnant). but their tech support is good (it might take them a while to get back to you, but I have had them replace mine that wouldn't charge with no issues, they only asked for the old one back to figure the problem out).

Mr. Mofo April 25, 2015

I don't know what a fitbit is. Does it have anything to do with creepy clowns?

How is your finger?

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ April 25, 2015

It has everything to do with creepy clowns. Finger is still broken :(

lol Its basically a wristband that monitors your steps, pulse, sleep... and gives you all your info on an app.

JustSurviveSomehow April 25, 2015

I have been considering getting one, but I have a hard time justifying it since I am so hard to motivate when it comes to working out. I was originally interested in it for sleep as well, but I know that I have to get moving too. I am waiting for someone that I know to have one, try it, and tell me their experience before I get one ;)

Mrs.Kristen.Canon JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ April 27, 2015

Well then, I will definitely let you know how it goes. I already love my Pacer app because it keeps me motivated to get up and move or walk somewhere instead of drive. By counting my steps and movement and being able to see others really keeps ya goin!

Manda Melle April 25, 2015

I have one, the Flex also, and I LOVE it!

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Manda Melle ⋅ April 27, 2015

Awesome, good to hear. I hope to love mine too

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.