cycle 2, week 4, upper A in Exerbabble III

  • April 22, 2015, 4:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Wednesday, 4-22-15
    Cycle II, Week 4: Upper A

    Yesterday's nutrition: Fair.
    Last night's sleep: 7 hours

    BB Bench Press: 5 @ 45, 95, 135 lbs
    5, 5, 7 @ 150 lbs (+5 lbs)
    DB One-Arm Row: 5 @ 35, 55 lbs
    5, 5, 8 @ 75 lbs (-5 lbs)

    DB Press:
    10, 10, 12 @ 32.5 lbs
    Wide-Grip Lat Pull:
    10, 10, 13 @ 115 lbs (+5 lbs)

    Reverse Fly: 10, 10, 10 @ 10 lbs
    One-Arm Cable Lateral Raise: 10, 8, 7 @ 10 lbs

    Crux of workout: 61 minutes

Bench and row are right where I want them to be. Last time I benched 155, I only hit 3x5. I’m feeling confident about hitting at least 6, if not 7, on the last set. Gotta watch my back when I do bent-over rows. I do them on a bench, but still. After rows, my lower back felt like it was on the verge of tensing up. No pain or anything, I can just tell. I did a couple hanging knee raises and eventually my back relaxed. Just something to annotate. I obviously won’t squat tomorrow if I feel any contraindications.

It’s such an odd thing to say, but I’m feeling significantly stronger on my lat pull. Cycle 1, I did pull-ups on this kind of a day as my vertical pull, and barely made progress. I usually do weighted chins or lots of pull-ups, been a long time since I specifically tried to progress on my lat pull. Progress is progress.

Nearing a month since I rededicated myself to lifting. I consider this “phase I.” Phase II will be dialing in my nutrition.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.