Updates in 1st

  • April 19, 2015, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Car- Tony fixed the lights, though they are now wired wrong they work. No more worrying about the brake lights. now instead I get to worry that there is a new “feeling” at 45. It’s familiar to me as I have blown 2 other transmissions. Yeah! so.....

Work- We’ve been changing shifts and I had worked a few weeks on 5 eights.... and 4 tens.... and as I see it the company sees what a mistake they made. They are now putting as many of the weekend crew people back together on a weekend shift as they can to try to run out the last model (BCR) and then starting us on the new one (HC1)… I have had a great time dealing with people who throw each other under the bus and can’t think for themselves as well as feeling like I have time for nothing else all week.... with only 2 days off!.... I am so very excited to go back to weekends. THIS WEEK! and because of pay periods and overtime I’ll have 6 days off before I have to go back :) well… not 6 days now but I don’t have to go back until Friday :) I’ll take it! It’s only a tad unfortunate that I still have to go up there Monday at 10:30 for a drug test. They are hiring me into Nissan! :) meaning $3 more an hour on the weekend OR I’ll get to lease a car :) which is the more likely option because the car is gonna suck bad soon (above).

Other sort of work related- So because of the mistake work has made regarding the launch of HC1 and wrapping up of BCR we have had several people (12-24) standing around doing literally nothing for about 5 weeks. At some point early in that one of the girls (Carrie) was talking to the buffest guy on the shift (Sam S.) about weight loss (as if she needs to) and I got in on it.... I’ve since spent Sundays making food for the week. I signed up at the work gym and went a few times.... they did a free health screening and I am at a 47% BMI! ..... I am uncomfortable in my own skin right now.... so I’m not playing around. I’ll make another entry about this .....

Mom- is doing well. She’s getting Joshua this summer when school is over for 3 months on a trial period. With me going back to weekends I’ll be back to helping there I think. I hope so… that would be a good problem to have at this point. Needing day care of some kind after him being in state custody a year.

Alicen is an idiot. All this time she has pretty much so refused to take parenting classes because “I can’t get him anyway” when in reality she really could if she followed through with the court and probably alot quicker than mom could… I mean Joshua is her child. Instead she’s more concerned with what’s between her legs than her son. If she wasn’t mentally handicapped I’d beat her till she was. NO LIE.

Rocky- nothing new here just that we haven’t spent the time I’d like too together because of the shifts changing and all. Things like groceries get done Saturday and Sunday mornings. He hasn’t changed his days off to coincide with mine, which turns out to be good because now they do again! :) If it can’t be done in a couple hours we haven’t gone, done it, thought about doing it. I forget what he had said one night about “When we are married” but I kinda blew up at him. “That’s never going to happen” “Why?” “because you aren’t helping. I made a lost of ideas for approval and asked you to add things and let me know what you thought about things and you never even looked at it. I’m not getting married alone and I’m not putting in all the work. You are the one who wants the wedding, I couldn’t care less about getting married” Getting married, the wedding, anything about the wedding have not been spoken about since.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.