Negative! With a side of positive. in 2015

  • April 17, 2015, 2:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

3rd test, taken at the health unit, was also negative. And then I got my period this morning!

And you know what?

I was a bit sad.

lol

With being 5 days late, Chris and I planned and thought and planned some more… just in case. We had it all figured out because we legitimately thought that I was knocked up. We thought about the van that is at the dealership, we talked about perhaps purchasing my grammas house from my uncle in the event of her not being able to live alone anymore, or her passing. We talked about how things would have to change around here etc.

But, its all better this way. I realize now that I’m not 100% dead against having another child, like I thought I was. It scared me at the beginning, but I got used to the idea. Things have been pretty awesome this year and I’m happy with everything so having another child wouldn’t make me wanna throw myself down some stairs. HOWEVER- I do really look forward to when Evelyn goes to school and I have alone time finally. So we are waiting. And I’m like 98% sure I will love the time alone and not want to add a new baby to the scenario haha!!

Kristen <3


Mr. Mofo April 17, 2015

You're both young, you have LOTS of chances for your man to knock ya up again. Don't sweat it.

JustSurviveSomehow April 18, 2015

I'm really glad that you're having such a good year :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.