Cycle 2, week 3, upper a. in Exerbabble III

  • April 15, 2015, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Wednesday, 4-15-15
    Cycle II, Week 3: Upper A

    Yesterday's nutrition: Almost good.
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours

    BB Bench Press: 5 @ 45, 95 lbs; 1 @ 135 lbs
    5, 5, 8 @ 145 lbs (+5 lbs)
    DB One-Arm Row: 5 @ 40, 60 lbs
    5, 5, 4 @ 80 lbs (+5 lbs)

    DB Press:
    10, 10, 7 @ 32.5 lbs (+2.5 lbs)
    Wide-Grip Lat Pull:
    10, 10, 13 @ 110 lbs (+6 lbs)

    Reverse Fly: 10, 10, 9 @ 10 lbs (+2 lbs)
    One-Arm Cable Lateral Raise: 10, 7, 6 @ 10 lbs (+3 lbs)

    Crux of workout: 56 minutes

Cruising along. Beat my effort the last time I benched 145 lbs. (This is why I keep good records.) During rows, right arm felt weaker than left, been doing my right arm first and easily matching with the left. Cycle one, I blindly repeated 80 lbs and tried to grind that last rep. This time, I’ll ease back to 75 lbs and try to beat last week’s effort. No more blind linear progression.

It’s all a mind-game. If you think you can, you’ll put in more effort. If you expect yourself to fail, everything will feel harder even if you succeed.

Taking a rest day yesterday was hard but I can’t deny that my legs felt significantly better this morning. Gymming six days straight is fine. Not taking the seventh day off is just asking for burn-out or injury. I’m not necessarily looking forward to squatting tomorrow, but I am thanking myself for not mindlessly grinding a weight. I’ll just try to beat my last performance at 155 lbs, which should be easy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.