Saturday in A new era

  • April 11, 2015, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m particularly lucky to work with such a lovely team of girls. We’re more like family, when one of us hurts we all hurt, if one of us cries we all have a whinge.

We had a particularly bad day with my grandad yesterday, more mini seizures and a new infection and he looked at death’s door. We know he’s dying but the change was dramatic and traumatising to my family I think.

I was working, popped up and down. In the afternoon my boss told me that in no way was i to come in today and she’d put me off on compassionate leave. Without me even asking. I love how any one of us only has to say something is going on in our lives and we all support each other.

Today, my grandad is marginally more alert but more or less just as poorly and still it’s just a matter of time. Watching my dad’s heart breaking is the saddest thing of all. It’s the thing I can’t even talk about.

Xx


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.