c2w2ub in Exerbabble III

  • April 11, 2015, 9:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Saturday, 4-11-15
    Cycle I, Week 1: Upper B

    Yesterday's nutrition: Good. (Binge-ing on Arbys still qualifies as good, shh.)
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours.

    Chins: 3 @ BW
    4, 3, 2 @ +25 lbs
    DB Press: 5 @ 30 lbs
    5, 5, 7 @ 42.5 lbs (+2.5 lbs)

    Cable Row: 5 @ 66 lbs
    10, 10, 8 @ 104 lbs (+5 lbs)
    DB Bench Press: 5 @ 30 lbs
    10, 10, 12 @ 50 lbs (+2.5 lbs)

    EZ-BB Curl: 10, 10, 11 @ 50 lbs (+5 lbs)
    Tricep Pushdown: 10, 8, 7 @ 49 lbs (-6 lbs)

    Crux of workout: 58 minutes

Of all things, my calves are sore from yesterday. Must have been the straight-leg calf presses on the leg press. I log my cardio days on fitocracy for points, but it’s otherwise a non-priority. Not that doing 70 minutes on the treadmill isn’t fantastic.

Was going to do chins with 10 lbs. Had an urge to jump to 25 lbs and just see what I could do. It felt heavy, boo. But I can’t compare myself to even three months ago. One, I needed a new baseline to improve upon. Two, when I do “only” a 10 lb plate next time, it will “feel” lighter. Only way to get better at something is to do it.

If a good workout is the ability to keep trying at the last rep of the last set, then I’d say today was good. Sometimes I just DON’T WANNA. Today, I did. : )

I’ve gotten away from doing alternating sets. It’s caused my overall time to creep up, but I’m finding myself a bit more focused on each individual exercise.

While I am eating better (protein/veggies/not eating after 5/6/dinner), I’m getting close to deciding “okay, time to dial in the nutrition.” What nobody wants to talk about is how dropping weight means being hungry at times. When I’m ready, I’ll do it. Until then, one step at a time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.