The other side, the dark side in A new era

  • April 9, 2015, 5:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mum and I, needless to say, made up. We had a good long chat once the heat had died down and things are OK.

My grandad looks a million times worse today. Medically, there is nothing to be done. It’s basically a waiting game now, does he get something social sorted for discharge first or does he die first.

Either outcome is crap. Having to discuss with my grandma why he can’t go home if he makes it that far, that we don’t just worry about him but about her also and how she’d cope. I think it’s starting to hit her how poorly he is, and she knows she couldn’t manage him at home.

Eugh, it’s all just crap. It’s horrible watching my whole family so upset, it’s awful watching him just fading away. Let me be the nurse any day of the week, it’s too hard being on this side of it.

Xx


WildflowerHeart April 09, 2015

It's hard taking care of family when you have that knowledge... Hugs.

The Tranquil Loon April 10, 2015

sorry to read these troubles, hope to catch up soon on the events. Prayers up for your family.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.