c2w2sq in Exerbabble III

  • April 9, 2015, 9:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Thursday, 4-9-15
    Cycle II, Week 2: Squat Day

    Yesterday's nutrition: good.
    Last night's sleep: 7 hours, good.

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95, 145 lbs
    5, 4, 3 @ 175 lbs (+10 lbs)
    10, 10, 12 @ 95 lbs

    Bulgarian Split Squat: 15, 14, 13 @ BW

    Crux of workout: 33 minutes
    lower stretching
    Bonus: 10 minutes light treadmill

Dripping sweat. I don’t know why I wasted my time with near-hour leg workouts.

Top sets of squats felt heavy. My left adductor felt weird. During the lighter sets, it felt fine, so I just kind of rolled with it. Less back pump than last week. Oh, there was still a back pump. Just. Not as bad. I’m giving myself a small break in between legs for BSS’s. Otherwise, my back leg cramps when I switch. Gross as it sounds, I should start carrying a small towel to wipe my face during leg days, as my eyebrows are utterly failing, and I’m literally dripping sweat in my eyes, on my glasses, and of course onto the floor. I don’t want to be THAT guy.

My mistake during cycle one was blindly adding/repeating weights. I’ll backcycle to 155 lbs, which I “felt” confident at, and work my way back up. I should be able to easily beat the rep record on the last top set. I need to forget about how long takes to get stronger, and just keep myself coming back to the gym. So long as I keep lifting, it’ll jack my metabolism, and give me a nice booty.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.