Dentist expenses and Easter *pics* in 2015

  • April 5, 2015, 2:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, Miley’s teeth are still a work in progress. Our benefits cover the first 750$ per year, and after that is out of pocket. We owe them 1000$!! HOW THE EFF? Dentistry is so friggen expensive. And on purpose. You have no choice right? Poor kid has a cavity in every molar. One procedure was nerve removal or whatever that was. Really expensive. Once these other two apts are done, they will have done 1750$ worth of work in her mouth… like I said 750 is covered but the rest we have to pay for. Insanity. But we have no choice. I want her to have healthy teeth. I know we are dealing with more once her adult teeth are in as well because of the enamel deficit. Hopefully if we stay on top of it, it wont be too crazy. Good thing I have 10,000$ saved up.

Easter. I really am not a fan. Its hard to say to a child that they can’t have any candy etc at easter… but I’m trying to SAVE her teeth from getting worse. :( Of course she had some, and she will likely have more but it sucks because I know the damage its causing.

I got my glasses in, I got the biggest nerdiest pair I could find lol. Oh and I dyed my hair dark brown. I’ve been blonde for a long time, it was time for a change.

Other than that, all is well. We will just use our tax return to pay off the dentist bill I suppose. OH- I broke my finger at Karate… which sucks.

PICS??

alt text

alt text

alt text

Kristen <3


bearman April 05, 2015

Glass look great
I done braces on daughter
An just paid once a month lol which work out great
Ouch on finger karate supposed to be fun

JustSurviveSomehow April 05, 2015

I have seen nerdier pairs of glasses lol they look nice!
That's nice that you have all that money saved up, and I know you wanted to use it for other things for them, but you have it when you need it.
Sorry about your finger! =/

Mrs.Kristen.Canon JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ April 06, 2015

Yeah, I will use it when I have to I guess... its for them so I might as well use it for them eh... :)

Hotaru April 06, 2015

You look really good in those glasses. That sucks about the dental work, but taking care of it earlier will hopefully save you money in the future.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ April 06, 2015

Hopefully! And thank you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.