c2w1deadz in Exerbabble III

  • April 5, 2015, 11:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Sunday, 4-5-15
    Cycle II, Week 1: Deadlift Day

    Yesterday's nutrition: Better than fair
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours

    Deadlifts:
    5 @ 135, 4 @ 185 lbs 3 @ 225 lbs
    3, 3, 5 @ 255 lbs
    3 @ 275 lbs
    10, 10, 15 @ 135 lbs

    Bulgarian Split Squats: 15, 13, 11 @ BW

    Crux of workout: 42 minutes
    lower stretching
    Treadmill: 10 minutes, .59 miles,

Far better than my last session with 255 lbs. Had a good final set, so I did a set of 275 lbs. That also felt solid, but I wasn’t going to shit myself doing more than 3 or make the mistake of ramping the weight further.

After doing high-rep deadlifts, I promptly realized “speed deadlifts” would be a waste of time. I was drenched in sweat and had a massive pump in my back. So, I decided to eat my vegetables and do split squats instead. Deadlifts don’t really put the hips through a full range of motion, so my hips feel “looser” after BSS’s.

I’ve been to the gym at least six days straight. About time I “earned” a rest day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.