c2w1sq in Exerbabble III

  • April 2, 2015, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Thursday, 4-2-15
    Cycle II, Week 1: Squat Day

    Yesterday's nutrition: Fair.
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours, like a rock.

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95, 145 lbs
    5, 5, 6 @ 165 lbs
    10, 10, 10 @ 95 lbs

    Bulgarian Split Squat: 3x10 @ BW

    Crux of workout: 35 minutes
    lower stretching
    Bonus: 10 minutes light treadmill

Keeping it simple. Three sets of 5’s, three sets of 10’s, three sets of higher-rep bulgarian split squats. …Man, I’m going to be sore tomorrow and the day after.

I don’t know how I got to thinking I needed all that extra stuff. Nobody got strong leg lifts doing back extensions. Heavy stuff is because I want heavy. Not-as-heavy is to get a little volume. And unilateral stuff is like vegetables. Uncomfortable, but good for you. I’d much rather have a shorter, focused workout than doing a bunch of random shit. Rest periods will drift upwards, but a 35 minute workout as a start works just fine for me.

Top sets actually felt.... far better than all of last month. I felt solid, and more important, not nearly as winded after each set. Beginning of last month, oh my god, I thought I was going to faint. What the hell was that? After the sets of 95, I had a ridiculous pump in my back. Just a pump. I’ll repeat the weight and see if it uh isn’t as annoying.

I actually wanted to do sets of 15 for split squats, but both my strength and balance is off. So. I’ll give that a couple sessions.

We’ll see whether I end up regretting deciding to do cardio the day after leg stuff. I figure it’ll aid in recovery to get blood flow and stuff. Or I’ll fall down, whatever.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.