Day 15 in NoJoMo 2013

  • Nov. 15, 2013, 5:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And we're halfway through.

And I was planning to snark there, but I guess there's no buzzword replacement for "through." Maybe there's some letters after my name that I can buy that'll teach me.

Knowing me, though, I'd fuck up the choose-three-of-the-eight, and miss the entire question.

Or maybe that statement is offensive to some people; I should re-write it, no?

Very disappointed this evening by what I'm dealing with.at work right now. I could help fix it, but....

  1. I'm not allowed, and;
  2. I'm not going to do it essentially free of charge.

Maybe that makes me an asshole, but I don't really care.

To paraphrase a characterization of Big Ben, "No taco is choco enough to make good this."

The message -- you had your opportunity, and you blew it. Now it's too late to do the right thing, and you want me to help you make up for your mistakes.

I may look like a sucker, but looks can be deceiving. (I don't look sick, either...)


Write about someone you feel is a true hero. What makes them heroic in your eyes?

I'm sort of drawing a blank on this one. It's hard to compete with the MoH winners' citations and personal stories.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.