No Excuses in Im new

  • March 27, 2015, 10:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have adopted no excuses frame of mind with my fitness and weight loss.

Being extremely hard on myself.

Last night walked/ran for two hours on the treadmill and covered 12.2 kilometers (7 miles).

This morning 20 minutes hard cycling, 10 minutes hard rowing and 20 minutes vigorous walking on treadmill. Tonight another 2 hours on treadmill.

Results, absolutely.

People over complicate this stuff.

I realism people have issues with metabolism but at the end of the day human body is a machine. Put more petrol into the tank than you burn and the balance is stored as fat.

Answer, eat less energy than you expend.

My average day at the moment is taking in around 7000 kilojoules and burning my base rate of 11,600 + exercise of between 2000 and 6000 kilojoules.

So every day I am burning between 6,600 and 10,600 kilojoules of stored energy (i.e. human fat).

As 1 kg of human fat stores 37,000 kilojoules of potential energy I am losing 1 kg of fat every 3.5 to 6 days.

This has worked as I have lost 6 kg’s in 8 weeks (less two weeks Fiji).

I have gone from 120 plus to 114.8kg.

Goals are :

Drop 30 kg to 88kg.
Drop Cholesterol to safe level.
Run 10 km in 60 minutes.
20 military sit ups
40 military push ups.

Eating is the key to this and i am quite strict on measuring not just energy intake, but making sure i am getting sufficient protein to rebuild muscles, keeping saturated fats low and eating heaps fibre.

For example, today my menu is:

Breakfast

Piece of wholemeal toast
1/2 tin of baked beans
cup of tea

Snack
Plum

Lunch

300 g pot of sweet potato and pumpkin soup
piece of wholemeal bread

Dinner

300 grams of grilled marinated teriyaki Chicken Breast
200 grams of sweet potato
100 grams beans

Pre-workout snack

140 grams of low fat Greek yogurt with coconut

Post workout snack

410 ml Muscle Milk Chocolate Protein drink

Sorry for the rant but nice to set out my thoughts, even if its just for me.


Deleted user March 27, 2015

Try looking up PCOS and telling people who are trying their best to lose weight that have it that they're just "not working out hard enough" when they can't. :)

Deleted user March 29, 2015

Yes, set out your thoughts more often :)

This is awesome - good on you! Keep at it !

I need to adopt a 'no excuses' philosophy also. Well, more so a 'This is YOUR responsibility' type of philosophy and realising that nobody else will do it FOR me.

KissOfLife! March 29, 2015

That is EXACTLY it. A simple math equation at the end of the day :)

You're doing so well!

aussie_powers KissOfLife! ⋅ March 30, 2015

thx buddy@

January Child March 30, 2015

Yep.... same here... people think they can do it with a casual 30 minute walk. That does nothing.. especially when they "reward" their efforts with cake and coffee....
I work hard and I have results... that's it.. it's as "easy" (and we all know it's not) as that.

Kiwichatter March 31, 2015

I need to be tough on myself also .. but I can not find the strength.. my mind says no no no as I open the pantry and look for a snack .. inside im screaming drink water .. while my hand grabs a dozen crackers or a biscuit.. why do I have such trouble listening. Im proud of you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.