B6, A7. in Exerbabble III

  • March 25, 2015, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

So, I was a bad boy and forgot to post this workout. Had to check the calendar. I forget the specific days, but I had two cardio days between this workout on 3-21, and 3-16.

It was a pretty bad workout. I literally did not feel like I could physically squat, and I cut out the third sets at the end. But, as I say, better to show up than not at all.










alt text

Despite a good performance, presses are still “feeling” heavy. So, I repeated the weight. I thought lower the first set of chins might let me add a rep at the end, but nope.

Hit the set/rep for deadz, but I didn’t like my form. I’m going to do some higher rep RDLs for a couple workouts to snap my posterior chain back into shape. Then, I will return with this weight and “feel” the difference.

I’m in no hurry to work my way back up with the weights, so I’ll drop back dumbbell bench five pounds and continue with the pattern.

Finished with a short treadmilling. Something about the process of sweating heavier followed by a “proper” cooldown tends to make me feel better.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.